• Active Registered Voters as of:
  • Democrats:
  • Republicans:
  • Others:
  • Total:
Okeechobee County Supervisor of Elections logo


November 1, 2019


Diane Hagan, Okeechobee County Supervisor of Elections is proud once again to offer scholarship opportunities to students from around the state. Three scholarships in the amount of $1,200 each will be awarded in 2020 with the winning students to be announced and recognized at the FSE Summer Conference to be held next May. 

The three scholarships are presented in memory of former Supervisors of Elections Dorothy Ruggles of Pinellas County, Joe Oldmixon of Escambia County and Jimmy Whitehouse of Highlands County. 

Applicants must be registered voters in Florida who have lived in the state for at least the preceding two years and have maintained at least a “C” average. Applicants must have been accepted or enrolled as a full-time student in a senior college or university in Florida and completed two years of junior college or undergraduate work. Students who apply must be either a Political Science, Public/Business Administration, or Journalism/Mass Communication major. 

Guidelines and application for the FSE scholarships are available below or may be picked up at the Okeechobee County Supervisor of Elections office, located at 304 NW 2nd Street, Room 144, Okeechobee, FL 34972. 

The completed FSE scholarship application, resume and two letters of recommendations must be submitted by February 28, 2020 to the Supervisor of Elections office. For more information, please contact the Okeechobee County Supervisor of Elections Office.



  PDF-FSE Scholarship Guidelines  Doc-FSE Scholarship Guidelines  

  PDF-FSE Scholarship Application  Doc-FSE Scholarship Application  

under florida law, email addresses are considered public record. if you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send email to this entity. instead contact this office by phone or in writing. (f.s.668.6067)